Haute-Provence promises you a range of unforgettable experiences: authentic, natural, sporting, nomadic... it's up to you to choose according to your mood or your preferences.

At the Summit of Well-being: Thermal Getaway in Digne-les-Bains

Hiking yes, but with a recovery option! Digne-les-Bains is THE ideal spa resort for lovers of well-being, wide open spaces and outdoor activities! Nestled on the hillside, in the heart of an authentic and preserved valley, the Thermal Baths of Digne-les-Bains are a perfect starting point for hiking. IDEAL right? How about…

Les Grandes Cotes

A flagship route in the Val de Durance that will make you overwhelmed with happiness. Very beautiful panoramas, a ridge trail and an anthology of enduro sections in the heart of the Bruyères forest area. So are you ready ? Follow us ! Climb of the “Grandes Côtes” and passage over the ridge In the middle of century-old trees, we give…

Le Fameux mountain biking stay experience

What is the Le Fameux mountain bike stay? It’s a farandole of Enduro specials in the heart of the UNESCO Geopark of Haute-Provence. An exceptional natural site, the Terres Noires are a true natural Bike Park. But you will also be surprised by the lunar and playful side of the Gray Lands. Hang in there, let’s go! Fabulous Black Lands A…

The Randuro of the Black Lands

Doing the Randuro des Terres Noires means being able to taste all the pleasures of the Terres Noires in a single bite. On the menu: mixed greens from the three enduro specials: Les Chasseurs, Les Toboggans and Bois de la Latty. The Villard des Dourbes and the descent of the Chasseurs The road is winding, the landscapes…

At the top of the Estrop

This Haute Bléone valley has character, surrounded by its mountains. As if painters had discreetly come to embellish it with their multicolored brushes. Its presence magnifies the other peaks. Imposing even from afar, the Estrop dominates the Dignois country. Its head culminates at 2961 meters and is worth it. Throughout the seasons,…

Digne-les-Bains via ferrata

Eagle or vultures? Just the name of the two routes of the Rocher de Neuf-Heures via ferrata makes you shudder and announces the color… or rather the height! Are you ready to conquer the mountain? Freedom, adrenaline, the birds of these cliffs await you at the top. Implementation…

Equestrian cadence in the olive trees

What a face to face when you are at the foot of the Pénitents des Mées, a legendary site and natural curiosity listed as a UNESCO Geopark of Haute Provence. Golden pyramids or steep cliffs. A few steps away, let yourself go to the rhythm of the hooves in the fields of three-hundred-year-old olive trees and discover the subtle flavor of…

The Bird Stopover

Want to stand on your own two feet but don't know how? The accompanying guides trained by the LPO PACA will take you to discover the hosts of the ornithological reserve. Listen to them, learn to recognize their symphonies and distinguish them by their nuances. First steps between air and reeds The reeds bend under the…

“Geotour” in Durance Provençale

Nature or culture? Fan of both? Do you want to visit emblematic sites or hidden places? Marie-Jo, geologist from the UNESCO Geopark of Haute-Provence, smiling and passionate, will share with you her transversal perspective on the heritage riches of the Bléone-Durance crossroads. Geology, history, art, monuments, legends, breathtaking landscapes... Perfect for the curious, and...

Walking and Meditation

Very beautiful loop for the infinitely curious: geology, Land Art, historical remains, extraordinary and emblematic landscapes of the UNESCO Geopark of Haute-Provence. This adventure invites both inner and outer exploration. With so much to see and learn, the game is all about calming your overactive mind and…

Well-being parenthesis at the Thermal Spa of Haute Provence

Let go, float on a cloud, feel the warmth of the thermal waters of Digne-les-Bains... A break for yourself in this valley of well-being, surrounded by mountains under the Provence sun: Disconnect guaranteed! Gurgling and crackling After the curtain, the breeze on our face contrasts with the body still immersed in the water...

The Provençal market of Digne-les-Bains

Going to the Digne-les-Bains market means meeting the authentic, discovering local savoir-vivre, capturing the soul of Haute Provence. A special time to meet local market gardeners and artisans, the market is also an opportunity to taste remarkably tasty and healthy products. From the Provençal market to the plate, journey to the center of…

Olive Museum

Visiting the olive tree museum in the village of Mées is to encounter an olive growing tradition and a family business whose history begins in Nyons (Drôme) in 1885. The place offers an immersion into the time as well as the discovery of know-how never denied over the years, with the recognition of an AOP from…

The Chef's work

Another way to discover Haute Provence is to taste its terroir and its local flavors. If the markets offer the best products to cook yourself, let yourself be guided by Jany Gleize, starred chef, to delve into the most delicious secrets of our country. Be careful, you will taste it! Tasty adventure I didn’t…

Was this content useful to you?

La Haute-Provence vous promet une palette d’expériences inoubliables : authentiques, naturelles, sportives, nomades… à vous de choisir selon votre humeur ou vos préférences.

Au Sommet du bien-être : Escapade thermale à Digne-les-Bains

Randonner oui, mais avec option récup’ ! Digne-les-Bains est LA station thermale idéale pour les amateurs de bien-être, de grands espaces et d’activités de pleine nature ! Nichés à flanc de colline, au cœur d’un vallon authentique et préservé, les Thermes de Digne-les-Bains sont un point de départ parfait pour randonner. IDEAL non ? Que diriez vous de…

Les Grandes Côtes

Parcours phare du Val de Durance qui vous fera chavirer de bonheur. De très beaux panoramas, un sentier en crête et un florilège de partie enduro au cœur du domaine forestier de Bruyères. Alors vous êtes prêts ? Suivez-nous ! Montée des "Grandes Côtes" et passage en crête Au milieu d’arbres centenaires, nous donnons les…

Expérience Séjour VTT Le Fameux

Qu'est-ce que le séjour VTT Le Fameux ? C’est une farandole de spéciales Enduro au cœur de l’UNESCO Géoparc de Haute-Provence. Site naturel d’exception, les Terres Noires sont un véritable Bike Park naturel. Mais vous serez aussi surpris par le côté lunaire et joueur des Terres Grises. Accrochez-vous c’est parti ! Fabuleuses Terres Noires Une…

Le Randuro des Terres Noires

Faire le Randuro des Terres Noires, c’est pouvoir goûter à tous les plaisirs des Terres Noires en une seule bouchée. Au menu : le mesclun des trois spéciales enduros : Les Chasseurs, Les Toboggans et le Bois de la Latty. Le Villard des Dourbes et la descente des Chasseurs La route est sinueuse, les paysages…

Au sommet de l’Estrop

Elle en a du caractère cette vallée de Haute Bléone, entourée de ses montagnes. Comme si des artistes peintres étaient discrètement venus l’embellir de leurs pinceaux multicolores. Sa prestance magnifie les autres sommets. Imposant même de loin, l’Estrop domine le pays dignois. Sa tête culmine à 2961 mètres et se mérite. Au fil des saisons,…

Via ferrata de Digne-les-Bains

Aigle ou vautours ? Rien que le nom des deux parcours de la via ferrata du Rocher de Neuf-Heures vous fait frémir et annonce la couleur… ou plutôt la hauteur ! Serez-vous prêts à partir à la conquête de la montagne ? Liberté, adrénaline, les oiseaux de ces falaises vous attendent au sommet. Mise en…

Cadence équestre dans les oliviers

Quel face à face lorsque vous êtes au pied des Pénitents des Mées, site légendaire et curiosité de la nature inscrite à l’UNESCO Géoparc de Haute Provence. Pyramides dorées ou falaises abruptes. A quelques pas de là, laissez-vous aller au rythme cadencé des sabots dans les champs d'oliviers tris-centenaires et découvrez la saveur subtile de…

L’Escale aux oiseaux

Envie de voler de vos propres ailes mais vous ne savez pas comment ? Robin Lhuillier, formateur ornithologue de la LPO PACA, vous emmène découvrir les hôtes de la réserve ornithologique. Ecoutez-les, apprenez à reconnaître leurs symphonies et les distinguer par leurs nuances. Premiers pas entre air et roseaux Les roseaux se courbent sous le…

“Géotour” en Durance Provençale

Nature ou culture ? Fan des deux ? Visiter des sites emblématiques ou des endroits cachés, ça te dit ? Marie-Jo, géologue de l’UNESCO Géoparc de Haute-Provence, souriante et passionnée, te fera partager son regard transversal sur les richesses patrimoniales du carrefour Bléone-Durance. Géologie, histoire, art, monuments, légendes, paysages époustouflants… Parfait pour les curieux, et…

Marche et Méditation

Très belle boucle pour les infiniment curieux : géologie, Land Art, vestiges historiques, paysages extraordinaires et emblématiques de l’UNESCO Géoparc de Haute-Provence. Cette aventure invite à une exploration intérieure et extérieure à la fois. Avec tout ce qu'il y a à voir et à apprendre, le jeu consiste à apaiser votre esprit hyperactif et de…

Parenthèse bien-être au Spa Thermal de Haute Provence

Lâcher prise, flotter sur un nuage, ressentir la chaleur des eaux thermales de Digne-les-Bains... Une parenthèse pour soi dans ce vallon de bien-être, entouré de montagnes sous le soleil de Provence : Déconnexion garantie ! Gargouillis et grésillements Passé le rideau, la brise sur notre visage fait contraste avec le corps encore plongé dans l’eau…

Le marché provençal de Digne-les-Bains

Faire le marché de Digne-les-Bains, c’est aller à la rencontre de l’authentique, découvrir le savoir-vivre local, capter l'âme de la Haute Provence. Moment privilégié de rencontres avec les maraîchers et artisans locaux, le marché est aussi l'occasion de goûter des produits remarquablement savoureux et sains. Du marché provençal à l'assiette, voyage au centre de la…

Musée de l’olivier

Visiter le musée de l'olivier au village des Mées, c'est aller à la rencontre d'une tradition oléicole et d'une entreprise familiale dont l'histoire commence à Nyons (Drôme) en 1885. Le lieu propose une plongée dans le temps ainsi que la découverte d'un savoir-faire jamais démenti au fil des années, avec la reconnaissance d'une AOP dès…

L’œuvre du Chef

Une autre façon de découvrir la Haute Provence, c’est de goûter son terroir et ses saveurs locales. Si les marchés offrent les meilleurs produits à cuisiner soi-même, laissez-vous guider par Jany Gleize, chef étoilé, pour plonger dans les secrets les plus délicieux de notre pays. Attention, vous y prendrez goût ! Savoureuse aventure Je n’ai…

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?