Bubble of oxygen located in the capital of lavender, the Haute-Provence Thermal Spa nestles in the heart of the Eaux Chaudes valley. In this idyllic setting open all year round, the naturally hot thermal water offers an escape between nature and well-being.

Haute Provence Thermal Spa

Always known as an alternative to natural medicine, a gentle therapy that heals and relieves, the spa treatment is appreciated by many loyal spa guests. The new Thermal Spa of Haute-Provence continues the desire of the thermal establishment of Digne-les-Bains by targeting a new clientele. Equipped with new offers dedicated to well-being, the establishment offers a range of activities for a healthy area!

Spa Thermal de Haute Provence espace aqua ludique extérieur
AD04 Foehn Photography

full health

The territory Provence Alps Agglomeration is regularly cited for its quality of life: sunshine, climate, gastronomy, landscapes, art of living. Indeed, the territory offers all the conditions of a cocoon dedicated to the well-being of its inhabitants and visitors. The Haute-Provence Thermal Spa perfectly illustrates the desire to develop this dynamic of a territory of full health.

Wellness

With unique natural properties, thermal water is great for the skin! Drawn from a depth of 870 m, the thermal water springs naturally with chloride, sulfur and sodium. Its mineralization is important, bringing together all the chemical elements sought for their therapeutic benefits.

Discovery of the Thermal Spa of Haute Provence

Recharge

On the 1st floor of the building, the Spa area is dedicated to body care.
The visitor evolves in a wellness bubble mixing relaxation, relaxation and plenitude… Between calm and serenity, the atmosphere is such that the visitor acquires a soothing energy at the end of the treatment… It is a privileged moment of relaxation enhanced by the know-how and conviviality of the 'team.

It’s time to treat yourself, alone or in pairs. Possible à la carte or package, the wellness area offers personalized facial treatments, body treatments, and wellness massages.

The spa is made up of a reception, changing rooms, a care products shop, a Cocoon area (rest and herbal tea), four dry treatment cabins and a duo cabin, an affusion massage and two baths with light therapy.

The Naturographer
Home of the Haute Provence Thermal Spa in Digne les Bains
Thibaut VERGOZ
Swan neck at the Thermal Spa of Haute Provence in Digne les Bains

Baths, sauna, hammam

Immersion relaxation

On the 2nd floor, a bathing area combines well-being and sporting activity. Combine the benefits of naturally hot thermal water at 33° with pool activities in an atmosphere dedicated to relaxation.

The particular location of this space preserves the privacy of customers, completely independent of the spa treatment area. Protected by visual and sound protection from the road, the pool offers a superb unobstructed view of the Vallon des Eaux Chaudes and the “canopy” of the surrounding trees.

In the thermal water pools, indoor and outdoor, the visitor benefits from a privileged space to indulge in numerous aquatic activities (counter-current swimming, jacuzzi, underwater jets, bubble baths, swan necks and geysers, etc.) independently or in a group class by signing up for aquagym or a sporting activity.

Jacuzzi, hammam, sauna and solarium complete this well-being experience with the benefits of dry or humid heat, with soothing scented vapours.

Bains romains au Spa Thermal de Haute Provence à Digne les Bains
Thibaut VERGOZ

Like the Romans

To improve blood circulation, nothing better than immersing yourself for a few minutes in the 3 small independent interior pools: the frigidarium (cold bath), the tepidarium (warm bath) and the caldarium (hot bath). Inherited from the Romans, these 3 pools make it possible, thanks to a gradual drop in water temperature, to tighten pores and accelerate blood circulation in order to purify your body by regenerating your cells.

The body stimulated

Sports activities

On the ground floor, the spa includes a room dedicated to lovers of “health and fitness” activities in a bright and friendly space. The latter offers to practice fitness (tailor-made), to participate in health workshops and adapted gymnastics classes. It welcomes external speakers linked to health prevention as well as the health area, including a sports instructor, several times nationally qualified and qualified in the paramedical sector. The visitor can thus benefit, on request, from personalized or semi-personalized follow-up (small group).
Also to be discovered: health workshops including yoga relaxation, balance and prevention of falls, Nordic walking and back workshop.

Spa Thermal de Haute Provence à Digne les Bains
Thibaut VERGOZ

Aquafit

An effective sports activity without any aches? It is possible with aquagym. This activity combines sport and relaxation. It provides many aesthetic and health benefits:

  • muscle strengthening
  • increased muscle and respiratory tone
  • toning of the cardiovascular rhythm
  • improved blood circulation.
Thibaut VERGOZ
Thermal Spa of Haute Provence in Digne les Bains outdoor swimming pool and terrace

Prepare your visit

Find all the practical information in the links below to best prepare for your visit:

Learn more

Farm. Opens tomorrow at 10:15 p.m.

Haute Provence Thermal Spa

29 avenue des Thermes
04000 Digne-les-Bains
Calculate my route

Was this content useful to you?

Save

Share this content

Bulle d’oxygène située dans la capitale de la lavande, le Spa Thermal de Haute-Provence se niche au cœur du vallon des Eaux Chaudes. Dans ce cadre idyllique ouvert tout au long de l’année, l’eau thermale naturellement chaude offre une escapade entre nature et bien-être.

Spa Thermal de Haute Provence

Connue depuis toujours comme l’alternative d’une médecine naturelle, thérapie douce qui soigne et soulage, la cure thermale est appréciée par de nombreux curistes fidèles. Le nouveau Spa Thermal de Haute-Provence poursuit la volonté de l’établissement thermal de Digne-les-Bains en s’adressant à une nouvelle clientèle. Doté de nouvelles offres dédiées au bien-être, l’établissement propose un ensemble d’activités pour un territoire de pleine santé !

Spa Thermal de Haute Provence espace aqua ludique extérieur
AD04 Foehn Photographie

Pleine santé

Le territoire Provence Alpes Agglomération est régulièrement cité pour sa qualité de vie : ensoleillement, climat, gastronomie, paysages, art de vivre. En effet, le territoire offre toutes les conditions d’un cocon dédié au bien-être de ses habitants et de ses visiteurs. Le Spa thermal de Haute-Provence illustre parfaitement la volonté de développer cette dynamique de territoire de pleine santé.

Bien être

Avec des propriétés naturelles uniques, l’eau thermale c’est top pour la peau ! Puisée à 870 m de profondeur, l’eau thermale jaillit naturellement chlorurée, sulfurée et sodique. Sa minéralisation est importante, réunissant la totalité des éléments chimiques recherchés pour leurs bienfaits thérapeutiques.

Découverte du Spa Thermal de Haute Provence

Se ressourcer

Au 1er étage du bâtiment, l’espace Spa est dédié aux soins du corps.
Le visiteur évolue dans une bulle de bien-être mêlant détente, décontraction et plénitude… Entre calme et sérénité, l’ambiance est telle que le visiteur acquiert une énergie apaisante à l’issue du soin… C’est un moment de détente privilégié sublimé par le savoir-faire et la convivialité de l’équipe.

C’est le moment de vous faire plaisir, seul ou à deux. Possible à la carte ou au forfait, l’espace bien être propose des soins du visages personnalisés, des soins du corps, et des massages de bien-être.

Le spa est composé d’un accueil, de vestiaires, d’une boutique de produits de soins, d’un espace Cocoon (repos et tisanerie), de quatre cabines de soins secs et d’une cabine duo, d’une cabine de massage sous affusion et de deux bains avec luminothérapie.

Le Naturographe
Accueil du Spa Thermal de Haute Provence à Digne les Bains
Thibaut VERGOZ
Col de cygne au Spa Thermal de Haute Provence à Digne les Bains

Bains, sauna, hammam

Relaxation en immersion

Au 2ème étage, un espace de baignade conjugue bien-être et activité sportive. Alliez les bienfaits de l’eau thermale naturellement chaude à 33° aux animations des bassins dans une ambiance dédiée à la relaxation.

L’implantation particulière de cet espace préserve l’intimité de la clientèle, en toute indépendance de la partie cure thermale. Protégé par une protection visuelle et sonore vis à-vis de la route, le bassin offre une vue superbe dégagée sur le Vallon des Eaux Chaudes et sur la “canopée” des arbres environnants.

Dans les bassins d’eau thermale, intérieur et extérieur, le visiteur bénéficie d’un espace privilégié pour s’adonner à de nombreuses activités aquatiques (nage à contre-courant, jacuzzi, jets sous-marins, bains à bulles, col de cygnes et geysers…) en autonomie ou en cours collectif en s’inscrivant à l’aquagym ou à une activité sportive.

Jacuzzi, hammam, sauna et solarium complètent cette expérience bien-être avec les bienfaits d’une chaleur sèche ou humide, aux vapeurs parfumées apaisantes.

Bains romains au Spa Thermal de Haute Provence à Digne les Bains
Thibaut VERGOZ

Comme les romains

Pour fluidifier la circulation sanguine, rien de mieux que de se plonger quelques minutes dans les 3 petits bassins intérieurs indépendants : le frigidarium (bain froid), le tepidarium (bain tiède) et le caldarium (bain chaud). Hérités des romains, ces 3 bassins permettent, grâce à une descente progressive de la température de l’eau, de resserrer les pores et accélérer la circulation sanguine afin de purifier son corps en régénérant ses cellules.

Le corps stimulé

Activités sportives

Au rez-de-chaussée, le spa intègre une salle dédiée aux amoureux des activités « santé et remise en forme » dans un espace lumineux et convivial. Ce dernier propose de pratiquer le fitness (sur mesure), de participer à des ateliers santé et des cours de gymnastique adaptée. Il accueille des intervenants extérieurs en lien avec la prévention santé ainsi qu’avec le territoire de pleine santé dont un éducateur sportif, plusieurs fois titré sur le plan national et diplômé dans le secteur du paramédical. Le visiteur peut ainsi bénéficier, à la demande, d’un suivi personnalisé ou semi personnalisé (petit groupe).
A découvrir également : les ateliers santé comprenant yoga relaxation, équilibre et prévention des chutes, marche nordique et atelier du dos.

Spa Thermal de Haute Provence à Digne les Bains
Thibaut VERGOZ

Aquagym

Une activité sportive efficace sans aucune courbature ? C’est possible avec l’aquagym. Cette activité allie sport et détente. Elle procure en effet de nombreux bienfaits esthétiques et pour la santé :

  • renforcement des muscles
  • augmentation du tonus musculaire et respiratoire
  • tonification du rythme cardio-vasculaire
  • amélioration de la circulation sanguine.
Thibaut VERGOZ
Spa Thermal de Haute Provence à Digne les Bains piscine extérieure et terrasse

Préparer votre venue

Retrouvez dans les liens ci-dessous toutes les informations pratiques pour préparer au mieux votre venue :

En savoir plus

Ouvert. Ferme à 18h15

Spa Thermal de Haute Provence

29 avenue des Thermes
04000 Digne-les-Bains
Calculer mon itinéraire

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu