Discover Haute-Provence in a unique way thanks to its exciting outdoor activities! Embark on an unforgettable adventure by exploring the via via ferrata from Digne-les-Bains and Prads-Haute-Bléone. This activity combines climbing and hiking and offers breathtaking views of the surrounding landscapes. When climbing, climb vertiginous walls, a breathtaking experience! Discover new sensations by exploring one of the canyons of Haute-Provence, a dynamic and refreshing activity! Dare it paraglider and fly over the magnificent surrounding valleys and mountains. Finally, we offer you adventures which will appeal to motor sports enthusiasts and tree climbing aficionados alike!

Haute-Provence invites you to experience moments of adventure, discovery and connection with nature, thanks to dedicated and conscientious professionals.

Prepare your activity

  • If you have your equipment : both via ferrata are freely accessible (subject to favorable weather conditions).
  • If you don't have any equipment : you can either rent it and leave alone or contact one of our mountain professionals who will accompany you and provide you with the equipment in addition to supervision to guarantee your safety.
  • Security checks may take place. He is recommended to take information contact the Digne-les-Bains Tourist Office before embarking on the crossing.
  • Access to both vias is free.

Need equipment?

Our different rental points

Nine Hour RockMeichira Cliff
Adult
(lanyard with absorber + helmet + pulley)
17 € / pers12 € / pers
-14 years old, group (9 and over), students15 € / pers10 € / pers
1 item
(Helmet, lanyard or pulley)
5 € / pers5 € / pers
Price list of the Tourist Office

You can rent equipment atDigne-les-Bains Tourist Office (see table opposite) but also from our partners:


Bourg campsite

Camping Mandala

The commitment of the Tourist Office

Tourism Quality LabelTM

The Digne-les-Bains Tourist Office owns the brand Qualité TourismeTM, guarantee of a welcome and rental of equipment constantly thought out and readjusted to allow you to experience this sporting activity in optimal conditions. A vertical adventure in complete serenity on the via ferrata of the Pays Dignois!

You have just completed one of our via ferrata with our equipment. In order to further improve our services and meet your expectations as closely as possible, we invite you to complete our satisfaction questionnaire.

Climbing, canyoning and aquarando

Ascension

A pastry, a fruit and water on one side of the bag; each other’s climbing equipment; take a good breath to smell the sweet scent of damp foliage and off you go!

WORTHY TO BLOCK

Unique indoor climbing gym from all of Haute Provence to Digne-les-Bains, Worthy to Block has 350 m2 of climbing space, from 3 years old. Boulders of all levels, for beginners to more experienced climbers. Relaxation area available, dining area, terrace…

Canyoning

A desire for thrills in the water? The practice of canyoning is a committed practice which most often requires good knowledge of the terrain. Let yourself be guided by our various partners for a safe practice. To discover the list of canyons in Haute-Provence, the website downhill-canyon is the benchmark!

Aerial experiences

Adventures & Motor sports

Try the treetop adventure with your family
Tree and adventure

Tree and adventure in Pays Dignois

A desire for a family adventure full of sensations? Discover the different activities of Arbre et Aventure in Pays Dignois:

– Tree climbing

– Pedal kart

- Outdoor Laser Game over more than 300m2

– Snack with salads, sandwiches, wraps to eat on site or to take away

Learn More

Prefaissal estate

Discover an area of ​​more than 200 hectares at the wheel of an SSV – Polaris RZR. Accompanied by an instructor, you will be surprised by the capacities of these machines and will certainly experience strong sensations.

Learn More

Was this content useful to you?

Découvrez la Haute-Provence d’une manière unique grâce à ses passionnantes activités de pleine nature ! Embarquez pour une aventure inoubliable en parcourant les via ferrata de Digne-les-Bains et Prads-Haute-Bléone. Cette activité mêle escalade et randonnée et offre des vues époustouflantes sur les paysages alentours. En escalade, grimpez sur des parois vertigineuses, une expérience à couper le souffle ! Découvrez de nouvelles sensations en explorant l’un des canyons de la Haute-Provence, une activité dynamique et rafraîchissante ! Osez le parapente et survolez les magnifiques vallées et montagnes environnantes. Enfin, nous vous proposons des aventures qui séduiront amateurs de sports mécaniques comme aficionados d’accrobranche !

La Haute-Provence vous invite à vivre des moments d’aventure, de découverte et de connexion avec la nature, grâce à des professionnels dévoués et consciencieux.

Préparer son activité

  • Si vous avez votre matériel : les deux via ferrata sont en accès libre (sous réserve de conditions météorologiques favorables).
  • Si vous n’avez pas de matériel : vous pouvez soit le louer et partir seul en autonomie soit contacter un de nos professionnels de la montagne qui vous accompagnera et vous fournira le matériel en complément d’un encadrement garant de votre sécurité.
  • Des contrôles de sécurité peuvent avoir lieu. Il est recommandé de prendre renseignement auprès de l’Office de Tourisme de Digne-les-Bains avant de s’engager dans la traversée.
  • L’accès aux deux via est gratuit.

Besoin de matériel ?

Nos différents points de location

Rocher de Neuf HeuresFalaise de Meichira
Adulte
(longe avec absorbeur + casque + poulie)
17€ / pers12€ / pers
-14 ans, groupe (9 et +), étudiants15€ / pers10€ / pers
1 élément
(Casque, longe ou poulie)
5€ / pers5€ / pers
Grille tarifaire de l’Office de Tourisme

Vous pouvez louer du matériel à l’Office de Tourisme de Digne-les-Bains (voir tableau ci contre) mais également chez nos partenaires :


Camping du Bourg

Camping Mandala

L’engagement de l’Office de Tourisme

Marque Qualité TourismeTM

L’Office de Tourisme de Digne-les-Bains détient la marque Qualité TourismeTM, gage d’un accueil et d’une location de matériel sans cesse pensés et réajustés pour vous permettre de vivre cette activité sportive dans des conditions optimales. Une aventure verticale en toute sérénité sur les via ferrata du Pays Dignois !

Vous venez de parcourir l’une de nos via ferrata avec notre matériel. Afin d’améliorer encore nos services et d’être au plus près de vos attentes, nous vous invitons à remplir notre questionnaire de satisfaction.

Escalade, canyoning et aquarando

Ascension

Une viennoiserie, un fruit et de l’eau d’un côté du sac ; l’équipement d’escalade de l’autre ; une bonne respiration pour sentir l’odeur douce du feuillage humide et c’est parti !

DIGNE A BLOC

Unique salle d’escalade indoor de toute la Haute Provence à Digne-les-Bains, Digne à Bloc dispose de 350 m2 grimpables, à partir de 3 ans. Blocs de tous niveaux, pour débutants jusqu’aux grimpeurs plus confirmés. Espace détente à disposition, espace restauration, terrasse…

Canyoning

Une envie de sensations fortes dans l’eau ? La pratique du canyoning est une pratique engagée qui nécessite le plus souvent une bonne connaissance du terrain. Laissez-vous guider par nos différents partenaires pour une pratique en toute sécurité. Pour découvrir la liste des canyons en Haute-Provence, le site web descente-canyon est la référence !

Expériences aériennes

Aventures & Sports mécaniques

Tentez l'aventure accrobranche en famille
Arbre et aventure

Arbre et aventure en Pays Dignois

Une envie d’aventure familiale pleine de sensations ? Découvrez les différentes activités d’Arbre et Aventure en Pays Dignois :

– Accrobranche

– Kart à pédales

Laser Game Outdoor sur plus de 300m2

– Snack avec salades, sandwiches, wrap à consommer sur place ou à emporter

En savoir plus

Domaine de Prefaissal

Domaine de Prefaissal

Partez à la découverte d’un domaine de plus de 200 hectares au volant d’un SSV – Polaris RZR. Accompagnés d’un moniteur, vous serez surpris des capacités de ces machines et vivrez à coup sûr des sensations fortes.

En savoir plus

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu