Mountain biking and cycle touring in Haute-Provence can be enjoyed along numerous marked routes with a variety of circuits suitable for all levels of practice. Haute-Provence is part of the largest mountain bike area in France: the Provence Alpes mountain bike area. This area is labeled by the two cycling federations: VTT-FFCT base (French Cycling Federation) and FFC site (French Cycling Federation). These two labels are recognition for the quality of the services and facilities offered.

The largest mountain bike area in France

Big adventure!

The largest mountain bike area in France!

Did you know ? In the heart of the Southern Region and the unique landscapes ofUNESCO Haute-Provence Geopark, Provence Alpes Agglomération is the largest mountain bike area in France with 2300 km of mountain bike trails. More than 100 marked routes for all practices: hiking, electric mountain biking, X-Country, All Mountain, Enduro, Downhill, Gravel, night mountain biking...

Damien Rosso

Mountain bike enthusiasts, more than 50 marked routes are to be explored in order to discover Haute Provence. The essential circuit of the Black Lands makes Digne-les-Bains famous in the world of mountain biking (mountain biking off marked trails is strictly prohibited on this site). The legendary single-track trails in the Val de Durance sector are classified among the most beautiful and fun in France. The Evo Bike Park, ranked among the 10 most beautiful bike parks in the world (7 courses)! And that's not all…

The “Great Mountain Bike Crossings”

These routes are great mountain biking itineraries lasting several days, marked out over hundreds of kilometres, and labeled by the French Cycling Federation. There are 13 Grandes Traversées VTT in France. The Provence Alpes mountain bike area offers 3, including 2 crossing Haute Provence!

  • The Paths of the Sun, 1000 km from Lake Geneva to the sea (via Sisteron, Val de Durance and Digne-les-Bains)
  • Alpes-Provence, 300 km from the Col de Larche in Ubaye to Manosque (via Seyne-les-Alpes, Digne-les-Bains and the Val de Durance)

Topoguides and maps

Many topos and maps are available for sale in our various Tourist offices.
Practical, these editions will help you discover exceptional hiking trails. Two-wheel enthusiasts will find in these documents something to enjoy their stay!

  • MTB map for the Digne-les-Bains sector – 22 hikes: €2
  • Mountain bike cards (x2) Val de Durance sector: €3
  • Topo Alpes de Haute Provence – 111 mountain bike circuits: €19.95
  • Topo Les Chemins du Soleil by mountain bike Sisteron/Nice: 19.95€
  • Topo the Alps Provence and the Transverdon: 19.95€
  • Cyclo-guide 04 – 20 circuit sheets: €15
  • Alpes de Haute Provence – 32 Road Bike routes: €19.95

A collection of free maps is also available to you:

  • Provence Alpes road and gravel bike map
  • Cycling loops in the Alpes de Haute Provence
  • MTB Land of Exception Alpes de Haute Provence

Cycling differently: Vélorail de Haute Provence

50% discovery, 50% adventure, 100% leisure. By rail bike, experience an unusual adventure lasting almost 2 hours and combining the outdoors, a little sport, lots of sensations and a touch of adrenaline. Telephone reservation required on 04 94 72 79 93.

The commitment of the Tourist Office

Tourism Quality LabelTM

The Val de Durance Tourist Office in Château-Arnoux holds the Qualité Tourisme brandTM, guarantee of a welcome and rental of equipment constantly thought out and readjusted to allow you to experience this sporting activity in optimal conditions.


You have just completed one of our routes with our equipment. In order to further improve our services and meet your expectations as closely as possible, we invite you to complete our satisfaction questionnaire:

Take the time to discover

Our suggestions for cycling holidays

Mountain bike stays

Our mountain bike stays are available in appetizing “menus”. Because our itineraries are tasty, it was obvious to present them to you in “à la carte” mode. So, here we go for an appetizer before warming up, discover our 1 to 4 night packages, available all year round.

All-inclusive stays…

  • Le MAXIGEANT will appeal to collectors of Grandes Traversées MTB (210 km in 5 days/4 nights for 4600m of elevation gain) in full board with baggage transfer.
  • The formulas GIANT, FAMEUX et ROYAL pass through the largest geological reserve in Europe, the Haute Provence Geopark and the emblematic site of Terres Noires – our stay page gives all the information.
  • Two other formulas, MYTHIQUE and SUPREME, take place in the Val de Durance, an exceptional mountain bike site, famous for its single-track trails.
  • And finally DUO a simplified formula in difficulty?

Cycling stay

The Grand Tour Provence Alpes by road bike

Three days of cycling to conquer breathtaking panoramas in the heart of the UNESCO Geopark of Haute-Provence. Valid from April to November, on the dates of your choice, from 2 to 12 people, with baggage transfers included.

Gravel stay

Un unique 160 km route to discover irresistible and silent landscapes. 2 days/1 night bikepacking, valid from April to November on the dates of your choice, from 2 to 12 people.

All routes

10 result(s) out of 78
Show Map
Refine the search
Km
Km
m
m
See the route
Very difficult level

Chapelle d’Augès n°17 ​​– Difficult 14km – 2h

See the route
Difficult level

La Rando du Cairn n°15 – Difficult course 36km – 3h

See the route
Difficult level

Bastide Blanche N°1-Medium 24km – 3h

See the route
Easy level

Le Mermoz n°8 – Very easy 4,5km – 1h

See the route

Tour de Fontbelle N°2-Difficult 100km-5h

See the route
See the route
Difficult level

Les Hameaux de la Haute-Bléone N°5-Medium 16km – 2h

See the route
See the route
Very difficult level

Le Cousson N°10 – Very difficult – 30km – 5h00

Reduce map
Hide

Was this content useful to you?

VTT et cyclotourisme en Haute-Provence s’apprécient le long de nombreux itinéraires balisés avec une variété de circuits adaptés à tous les niveaux de pratique. La Haute-Provence fait partie du plus grand domaine VTT de France : le domaine VTT Provence Alpes. Ce domaine est labélisé par les deux fédérations de cyclisme : base VTT-FFCT (Fédération Française de Cyclotourisme) et site FFC (Fédération Française de Cyclisme). Ces deux labels sont une reconnaissance pour la qualité des services et des aménagements proposés.

Le plus grand domaine VTT de France

L’aventure en grand !

Le plus grand domaine VTT de France !

Le saviez vous ? Au cœur de la Région Sud et des paysages uniques de l’UNESCO Géoparc de Haute-Provence, Provence Alpes Agglomération est le plus vaste domaine VTT de France avec 2300 km de parcours VTT. Plus de 100 itinéraires balisés pour toutes les pratiques : randonnée, VTT électrique, X-Country, All Mountain, Enduro, Descente, Gravel, VTT nocturnes…

Damien Rosso

Amateurs de VTT, plus de 50 itinéraires balisés sont à parcourir afin de découvrir la Haute Provence. L’incontournable circuit des Terres Noires fait la renommée de Digne-les-Bains dans le monde du VTT (la pratique du VTT hors sentiers balisés est rigoureusement interdite sur ce site). Les mythiques sentiers monotraces du secteur Val de Durance sont classés parmi les plus beaux et ludiques de France. L’Evo Bike Park, classé parmi les 10 plus beaux bike parks au monde (7 parcours) ! Et ce n’est pas tout…

Les « Grandes Traversées VTT »

Ces parcours sont de grandes itinérances à VTT de plusieurs jours, balisés sur des centaines de kilomètres, et labellisés par la Fédération Française de Cyclisme. Il existe 13 Grandes Traversées VTT en France. Le domaine VTT Provence Alpes en propose 3, dont 2 traversant la Haute Provence !

  • Les Chemins du Soleil, 1000 Km du Léman à la mer (en passant par Sisteron, le Val de Durance et Digne-les-Bains)
  • L’Alpes-Provence, 300 km depuis le Col de Larche en Ubaye jusqu’à Manosque (en passant par Seyne-les-Alpes, Digne-les-Bains et le Val de Durance)

Topoguides et cartes

De nombreux topos et cartes sont disponibles à la vente dans nos différents Offices de Tourisme.
Pratiques, ces éditions vous feront découvrir des chemins de randonnées exceptionnels. Les amateurs de deux roues trouveront dans ces documents de quoi combler leur séjour !

  • Carte VTT secteur Digne-les-Bains – 22 randonnées : 2€
  • Cartes VTT (x2) secteur Val de Durance : 3 €
  • Topo Alpes de Haute Provence – 111 circuits VTT : 19.95€
  • Topo Les Chemins du Soleil à VTT Sisteron/Nice : 19.95€
  • Topo l’Alpes Provence et la Transverdon : 19.95€
  • Cyclo-guide 04 – 20 fiches circuits : 15€
  • Alpes de Haute Provence – 32 parcours Vélo de Route : 19.95€

Une collection de cartes gratuites est également mise à votre disposition :

  • Carte vélo de route et gravel Provence Alpes
  • Boucles Cyclotouristiques dans les Alpes de Haute Provence
  • VTT Terre d’Exception Alpes de Haute Provence
vélorail

Le vélo autrement : Vélorail de Haute Provence

50% découverte, 50% aventure, 100% loisirs. En vélorail, vivez une aventure insolite de près de 2h et alliez plein air, un peu de sport, beaucoup de sensations et un zeste d’adrénaline. Réservation téléphonique obligatoire au 04 94 72 79 93.

L’engagement de l’Office de Tourisme

Marque Qualité TourismeTM

L’Office de Tourisme du Val de Durance à Château-Arnoux détient la marque Qualité TourismeTM, gage d’un accueil et d’une location de matériel sans cesse pensés et réajustés pour vous permettre de vivre cette activité sportive dans des conditions optimales.


Vous venez de parcourir l’un de nos itinéraires avec notre matériel. Afin d’améliorer encore nos services et d’être au plus près de vos attentes, nous vous invitons à remplir notre questionnaire de satisfaction :

Prendre le temps de la découverte

Nos suggestions de séjours vélo

Séjours VTT

Nos séjours VTT se déclinent en d’appétissants « menus ». Parce que nos itinéraires sont savoureux, il était évident de vous les présenter en mode « à la carte ». Alors, c’est parti pour une mise en bouche avant mise en jambe, découvrez nos formules 1 à 4 nuits, disponible toute l’année.

Des séjours tout compris…

  • Le MAXIGEANT séduira les collectionneurs de Grandes Traversées VTT (210 km en 5 jours/4 nuits pour 4600m de dénivelé positif) en pension complète avec transfert de bagages.
  • Les formules GÉANT, FAMEUX et ROYAL traversent la plus grande réserve géologique d’Europe, le Géoparc de Haute Provence et le site emblématique des Terres Noires – notre page séjour donne tous les renseignements.
  • Deux autres formules, le MYTHIQUE et le SUPREME, se déroulent dans le Val de Durance, site VTT d’exception, célèbre pour ses sentiers monotraces.
  • Et enfin le DUO une formule allégée en difficulté  😉

Séjour cyclo

Le Grand Tour Provence Alpes en vélo de route

Trois jours cyclosportifs à la conquête de panoramas époustouflants en plein cœur de l’UNESCO Géoparc de Haute-Provence. Valable d’avril à novembre, aux dates de votre choix, de 2 à 12 personnes, avec transferts de bagages inclus.

Séjour gravel

Un parcours inédit de 160 km pour découvrir des paysages irrésistibles et silencieux. Bikepacking de 2 jours/1nuit, valable d’avril à novembre aux dates de votre choix, de 2 à 12 personnes.

Tous les itinéraires

Découvrez nos 77 offres

Affiner ma recherche

4 Km1500 Km
20 m8500 m

Le hameau de Mariaud N°20-Facile 15km – 1h30

La Rando des chapelles n°5 – Moyen 46km – 5h

Randuro des Terres Noires N°21- Très Difficile – 35km – 4h15

L’Enduro des Amarines N°14 – Très difficile 25km – 2h30

Le Pas de Bœuf n°4 – Difficile 28km – 3h

Le Plan d’eau N°1-Très facile 5km-30min

Les Iscles n°9 – Très facile 9km – 1h30

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu