Back Back
Château-Arnoux-Saint-Auban

Grande Traversée VTT Les Chemins du Soleil

Labeled by the FFC (French Cycling Federation), this route offers many services all along the route (reception and information points, panoramic views of the circuits, route maps, washing and repair points, etc.).

Chateau-Arnoux-Saint-Auban

Stage of a circuit

Autumn, Summer, Winter, Spring

To discover the natural and cultural wealth of the Pre-Alpine massifs, the paths of the sun offer two itineraries in the heart of nature bordered by exceptional landscapes and protected areas. In total, 1500 km of trails ranging from the Alps to the Mediterranean are listed, for 4 stays of 5 to 7 days. The 1st route extends from the Rhône Valley to the Provençal Alps (Valence-Gap-Sisteron), while the 2nd progresses from Lake Geneva to the Mediterranean Sea (Grenoble-Nice).
Part of this long crossing linking Grenoble or Valence to Nice takes the 270 km marked out in the Alpes de Haute-Provence (Sisteron – Val de Durance – Digne-les-Bains – Tartonne – Saint-André-les-Alpes – Castellane).
A more sporty route, via the mountains, connects Sisteron, Thoard and Digne-les-Bains.
To set off for several days on a mountain bike, a 125 km long tour on the Chemins du Soleil has been set up between Sisteron, Thoard, Digne-les-Bains and back via the Bléone and Durance valleys.

All information on mountain bike routes and GPS tracks on: www.vtt.alpes-haute-provence.fr

Was this content useful to you?

Save

Share this content

Itinérance
à Château-Arnoux-Saint-Auban

Grande Traversée VTT Les Chemins du Soleil

Labellisés par la FFC (Fédération française de cyclisme), cet itinéraire propose de nombreux services tout au long du parcours (points d'accueil et de renseignement, panoramiques des circuits, cartes d'itinéraires, points de lavage et réparations…).

Détail de l'itinéraire

Château-Arnoux-Saint-Auban
Itinérance
Automne, Eté, Hiver, Printemps

Description

À la découverte des richesses naturelles et culturelles des massifs Préalpins, les chemins du soleil proposent deux itinéraires de pleine nature bordés de paysages exceptionnels et d’espaces protégés. Au total, ce sont 1500 km de sentiers allant des Alpes à la Méditerranée qui sont répertoriés, pour 4 séjours de 5 à 7 jours. Le 1er itinéraire s’étend de la vallée du Rhône aux Alpes provençales (Valence-Gap-Sisteron), tandis que le 2nd progresse du lac Léman à la mer Méditerranée (Grenoble-Nice).
Une partie de cette grande traversée reliant Grenoble ou Valence à Nice emprunte les 270 km balisés dans les Alpes de Haute-Provence (Sisteron – Val de Durance – Digne-les-Bains – Tartonne – Saint-André-les-Alpes – Castellane).
Un itinéraire plus sportif, par la montagne, relie Sisteron, Thoard et Digne-les-Bains.
Pour partir plusieurs jours en VTT, un grand tour de 125 km sur les Chemins du Soleil a été aménagé entre Sisteron, Thoard, Digne-les-Bains et retour par les vallées de la Bléone et de la Durance.

Toutes les informations sur les itinéraires VTT et les tracés GPS sur : www.vtt.alpes-haute-provence.fr
Sports cyclistesItinéraire VTT
Durée00h00Distance1,5 km
À télécharger

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?