4.4/5on 9 reviews

Séjour VTT "Le Géant" la traversée VTT de la Blanche à la Durance !

Program

A 4-day/3-night trip with full board in hotels and stopover lodges. This is the guarantee of an unforgettable experience, a mix of Alpine and Provençal atmospheres in the heart of the UNESCO Geopark of Haute-Provence. Stay in GPS tracks.
Departing from the Val de Durance tourist office in Château-Arnoux in the morning (free times). Transfer by shuttle with mountain bike trailer to the starting point in Verdaches, north of Digne-les-Bains. Type of terrain: alternation of slopes and singletracks. This stay requires good physical and technical ability.
Possibility of booking for the dates of your choice, from March to November. From 2 to 20 people.

Day 1: Verdaches -> Digne les Bains 46km – 950m D+ / 1540m D-
Day 2: Digne les Bains -> Château-Arnoux 42km – 840m D+ / 980m D-
Day 3: Château-Arnoux -> Peyruis 42km – 1150m D+ / 1070m D-
Day 4: Peyruis -> Château-Arnoux 48km – 940m D+ / 1020m D-

Longer or shorter GPX tracks possible.

The price includes : transfers of people with mountain bikes to the starting point in the village of Verdaches, luggage transfers for 4 days, full board in a *** hotel on the first evening: full sports dinner (wine and coffee included), hearty breakfast and picnic -nice to collect in the morning. Half board in a** hotel, the second evening, hearty breakfast and picnic to collect on the morning of the third day. Full board in a stopover lodge*** on the third evening: full sports dinner (wine and coffee included), hearty breakfast and picnic to pick up in the morning, overnight stay in a dormitory, single bed. IGN maps and route descriptions, GPX tracks (with all possible variants). Mountain bike wash tokens and showers on arrival during the opening hours of the tourist office. Tourist tax.

Possible supplements: The supplement in a single room for 3 nights: +105€/person. The bed and breakfast supplement in the cottage on the last evening (based on 2 people): +25€/person. Organic dinner and accommodation in an eco-cabin on the second evening for maximum 8 people: +15€/person (excluding drinks). Gastronomic dinner at La Bonne Etape, a Michelin-starred restaurant, choice between 2 Sea or Garrigue menus: appetizer, starter, main course, sweet appetizer, dessert, sweets: €105/person (excluding drinks). The supplement for the first night at the Refuge des Sources*** with 4-hour VIP access to the aqualudic area of ​​the Thermal Spa: +35€/person. The foot reflexology session on the first evening, with a naturopath, 1-hour session at the hotel: €60/person (session reimbursed according to the mutual insurance companies). Reception at the tourist office outside opening hours for baggage drop-off: +20€/group.

Prices

PricesMin.Max.
Adult
275 €-

Means of payment accepted

  • Cheque
  • American Express
  • Bank / credit card
  • Cash
  • Classic Holiday Vouchers
  • Bank transfer

What is included

The price includes

  • Transfers of people with ATV trailer.
  • Luggage transfers for 4 days.
  • Full board in hotels and stopover lodges: sports dinners (wine and coffee included), hearty breakfasts and picnics.
  • IGN maps, GPX tracks and route descriptions
  • MTB wash tokens and showers on the last day.
  • The holiday tax.

The price does not include

  • The picnic on the day of arrival.
  • Dinner on the second day (restaurants close to the hotel).
  • Additional shuttle on the first day (if more than 8 people).
  • The luggage transfer supplement (if less than 4 people).
  • Reception at the tourist office outside opening hours for baggage drop-off (the last day).

Book

– Reservation by telephone: 04 92 64 02 64
– Deposit required when booking (50%)
– Payment of the balance on the day of departure
– Refund if early cancellation
– Cancellation free of charge in exceptional circumstances
The highlights of this trip:
  • Alpine and Provencal atmospheres
  • Course maintenance
  • Passages in the Black Lands
  • 4-day mountain bike tour
4 days / 3 nights
From275€ /no one
Stay concocted by Eva, your local expert.
Contact us

Was this content useful to you?

4.4/5sur 9 avis

Séjour VTT "Le Géant" la traversée VTT de la Blanche à la Durance !

Programme

Une itinérance de 4 jours/3 nuits en pension complète en hôtels et gite d'étape. C’est l’assurance d’une expérience inoubliable, un mélange d’ambiances alpines et provençales au cœur de l’UNESCO Géoparc de Haute-Provence. Séjour en traces GPS.
Au départ de l'office de tourisme du Val de Durance à Château-Arnoux le matin (horaires libres). Transfert en navette avec remorque VTT au point de départ à Verdaches au nord de Digne-les-Bains. Type de terrain : alternance de pistes et de singletracks. Ce séjour requiert une bonne capacité physique et technique.
Possibilité de réserver aux dates de votre choix, de mars à novembre. De 2 à 20 personnes.

Jour 1 : Verdaches -> Digne les bains 46km – 950m D+ / 1540m D-
Jour 2 : Digne les bains -> Château-Arnoux 42km – 840m D+ / 980m D-
Jour 3 : Château-Arnoux -> Peyruis 42km – 1150m D+ / 1070m D-
Jour 4 : Peyruis -> Château-Arnoux 48km – 940m D+ / 1020m D-

Traces GPX plus longues ou plus courtes possibles.

Le prix comprend : les transferts de personnes avec VTT au point de départ au village de Verdaches, les transferts de bagages pendant 4 jours, la pension complète en hôtel*** le premier soir : diner sportif complet (vin et café compris), petit déjeuner copieux et pique-nique à récupérer le matin. La demi-pension en hôtel**, le deuxième soir, petit déjeuner copieux et pique-nique à récupérer le matin du troisième jour. La pension complète en gîte d’étape*** le troisième soir : diner sportif complet (vin et café compris), petit déjeuner copieux et pique-nique à récupérer le matin, nuitée en dortoir, lit individuel. Les cartes IGN et descriptifs des parcours, les traces GPX (avec toutes les variantes possibles). Les jetons de lavage VTT et les douches à l’arrivée dans le cadre des horaires d’ouverture de l’office de tourisme. La taxe de séjour.

Les suppléments possibles : Le supplément en chambre individuelle pour les 3 nuits : +105€/personne. Le supplément en chambre d’hôtes dans le gite du dernier soir (base 2 personnes) : +25€/personne. Le diner Bio et l’hébergement en écocabane le deuxième soir pour maximum 8 personnes : +15€/personne (hors boissons). Le dîner gastronomique à la Bonne Etape, restaurant étoilé Michelin, choix entre 2 menus Mer ou Garrigue : mise en bouche, entrée, plat, mise en douceur, dessert, mignardises : 105€/personne (hors boissons). Le supplément pour la première nuit au Refuge des Sources*** avec accès VIP 4h à l’espace aqualudique du Spa Thermal : +35€/personne. La séance de réflexologie plantaire le premier soir, avec une naturopathe, séance 1h à l’hôtel : 60€/personne (séance remboursée selon les Mutuelles). L’accueil à l’office de tourisme en dehors des horaires d’ouverture pour la remise des bagages : +20€/groupe.

Tarifs

TarifsMin.Max.
Adulte
275 €

Moyens de paiement acceptés

  • Chèque
  • American Express
  • Carte bancaire/crédit
  • Espèces
  • Chèque-Vacances Classic
  • Virement

Ce qui est inclus

Le prix comprend

  • Les transferts de personnes avec remorque VTT.
  • Les transferts de bagages pendant 4 jours.
  • La pension complète en hôtels et gîte d'étape : diners sportifs (vin et café compris), petit-déjeuners copieux et pique-niques.
  • Les cartes IGN, traces GPX et descriptifs des parcours
  • Les jetons de lavage VTT et les douches le dernier jour.
  • La taxe de séjour.

Le prix ne comprend pas

  • Le pique-nique du jour d'arrivée.
  • Le diner du deuxième jour (restaurants proches de l'hôtel).
  • La navette supplémentaire le premier jour (si plus de 8 personnes).
  • Le supplément transferts de bagages (si moins de 4 personnes).
  • L'accueil à l'office de tourisme en dehors des horaires d’ouverture pour la remise des bagages (le dernier jour).

Réserver

– Réservation par téléphone : 04 92 64 02 64
– Arrhes exigées lors de la réservation (50%)
– Paiement du solde le jour du départ
– Remboursement si annulation anticipée
– Annulation sans frais si circonstances exceptionnelles
Les points forts de ce séjour :
  • Ambiances alpines et provençales
  • Entretien des parcours
  • Passages dans les Terres Noires
  • Séjour itinérant à VTT 4 jours
4 jours / 3 nuits
À partir de275€ /personne
Séjour concocté par Eva, votre expert(e) local(e).
Nous contacter

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?