Le Pressoir Gourmand

9282082-diaporama ©
9282081-diaporama ©

9282082-diaporama
9282081-diaporama
Le Pressoir Gourmand is a “locavore” restaurant. It means that here you will only eat seasonal and short food supply chain products.

Description

Slow Food throughout the seasons, markets, and harvests. Agneau de Pays (local lamb), Porc Fermier de Montagne (farmhouse pork from the mountain), Bœuf de Seyne Les Alpes (beef from Seyne Les Alpes), mushrooms and wild mushrooms, delicatessen from Malijai, local cheeses, whole farm milk, chickpeas, lentils, Petit Epeautre Bio de Thoard (organic spelt from Thoard). Camargue rice. Here everything is LOCAL or ORGANIC. The color of the seasonal fruits and vegetables brighten up the plates. Olivier, a passionate and sometimes pagnolesque chef and cellarman, is tireless when it comes to his products and producers. He offers you the best wines of the region to match his cuisine, or to take away at cellarman rate.
Here you will enjoy an authentic, original and tasty cuisine in the shade of the plane trees or in Arthur's old forge, at friendly prices considering the quality of the products used. The must-try dishes: the Oeuf parfait (perfect egg, seasonal changes), vegetarian lasagna with cheese from the Vallée de l’Ubaye and seasonal vegetables, blesotto or parmentier with local figatelli, panna cotta with génépi, Moelleux à La Châtaigne (sweet chestnut soft cake)...

100% homemade cooking and fresh products all year round! Local specialties, vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free, egg-free, milk-free!

The products are purchased directly from producers in and around the Alpes de Haute-Provence. Products not grown or produced in the region are not offered in the restaurant!
Olivier buys the groceries, such as organic sugar, chocolate, and coffee from traders or craftsmen in the Alpes de Haute-Provence, and the spices, such as vanilla, wild peppers from Madagascar, or La Fleur de Sel from Camargue or Guérande, if possible, are coming directly from producers.

COVID 19 related measures

Since spring of 2020, we have been monitoring the evolution of the COVID situation closely. We are committed to an approach that respects the recommendations made by the various competent authorities. Do not hesitate to reach out to us to learn more about them.

  • Traditional French cooking
  • Vegetarian cuisine
  • Provençal cuisine
  • Gluten-free dishes
  • Lactose-free dishes
  • Vegan cuisine

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • French

Labels & accessibility

  • Géoparc de Haute Provence
  • Adhérents Haute Provence
  • Pays Gourmand

Tourism & Handicap Labels

  • Not accessible in a wheelchair

Location

Get Directions

Superficy/capacity

  • Maximum number of seats: 40
  • Number of seats on the terrace: 40

Comfort / services

  • Car park
  • Garden
  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Restaurant
  • Restaurant for children
  • Terrace

Pets allowed

Prices

A la carte: 12 to 45 €
Adult menu: 20 to 25 €
Child menu: from 13 €
Vins: 16 to 79 €.

Moyens de paiement

  • Bank/credit card
  • Cheque
  • Cash

Opening times

Every day throughout the year.
Closed on Monday.

Canceled or closed.

Further information

  • Canceled or closed

Le Pressoir Gourmand

Le pressoir Gourmand ©

Le Pressoir Gourmand est un restaurant Locavore. C’est-à-dire qu’ici vous ne mangerez que des produits de saison et en circuit court.

Description

Le Slow Food décliné au fil des saisons, des marchés et des cueillettes. Agneau de Pays, Porc Fermier de Montagne, Bœuf de Seyne Les Alpes, Champignons et cueillettes sauvages, Charcuteries de Malijai, Fromages locaux, lait entier de ferme, Pois Chiches, Lentilles, Petit Epeautre Bio de Thoard. Riz de Camargue. Ici tout est LOCAL ou BIO. Les Fruits et légumes de saison illuminent les assiettes de leurs couleurs. Olivier, Chef et Caviste passionné, parfois Pagnolesque, est intarissable sur ses produits et producteurs. Il vous propose les meilleurs vins de la région en accord avec sa cuisine, ou à emporter au tarif Caviste.
Ici vous dégusterez une cuisine "Authentique", originale et savoureuse à l’ombre des platanes ou dans l'ancienne forge d'Arthur, à prix d'ami au vu de la qualité des produits utilisés. Les Incontournables : l'Oeuf parfait décliné au fil des saisons, les lasagnes Végétariennes mais complètes au fromage de la Vallée de l'Ubaye et légumes de saison, le blesotto ou le parmentier au Figatelli local, la panna cotta au génépi, Le Moelleux à La Châtaigne ...

Cuisine 100% Maison et Produits frais toute l'année ! Spécialités locales, végétariennes, végétaliennes, sans gluten, sans œufs, sans lait !

Les produits sont achetés directement auprès des producteurs des Alpes de Haute-Provence ou aux alentours. Lorsque des produits ne sont pas cultivés ou produits dans la région, le restaurant ne les propose pas !
Olivier achète l’épicerie, comme le sucre bio, le chocolat, le café à des commerçants ou artisans des Alpes de Haute-Provence, les épices si possible directement à des producteurs comme la vanille ou les poivres sauvages de Madagascar, La Fleur de Sel de Camargue ou de Guérande …

Dispositions spéciales COVID 19

Depuis le printemps 2020, nous avons été attentifs à l’évolution sanitaire. Nous nous sommes engagés dans une démarche respectueuse des préconisations formulées par les diverses autorités compétentes. N’hésitez pas à nous solliciter pour les connaître.

  • Cuisine traditionnelle française
  • Cuisine végétarienne
  • Cuisine Provençale
  • Plats sans gluten
  • Plats sans lactose
  • Cuisine végétalienne

Langues parlées

  • Anglais

Labels & accessibilité

  • Géoparc de Haute Provence
  • Pays Gourmand

Tourisme adapté

  • Non accessible en fauteuil roulant

Superficie / capacité

  • Nombre maximum de couverts : 40
  • Nombre de couverts en terrasse : 40

Confort / services

  • Animaux acceptés
  • Jardin
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Restauration
  • Restauration enfants
  • Terrasse

Animaux acceptés

Complément d'accueil animaux : sous réserve

Tarifs

A la carte : de 12 à 45 €
Menu adulte : de 20 à 25 €
Menu enfant : à partir de 13 €
Vins : de 16 à 79 €.

Moyens de paiements

  • Carte bancaire/crédit
  • Chèque
  • Espèces

Ouverture

Toute l'année. Tous les jours.
Fermé le lundi.
Appeler sur le répondeur qui est fréquemment mis à jour 04 92 35 58 10.

A proximité