Village of Estoublon

Estoublon © Elizaveta Mochalova
Estoublon © Elizaveta Mochalova
Estoublon © Elizaveta Mochalova
Estoublon © Elizaveta Mochalova
Olive trees in Estoublon © Digne les Bains and Pays Dignois Tourist Office
The gorges of Trévans © Elizaveta Mochalova
Estoublon © Elizaveta Mochalova
Olive trees in Estoublon © Elizaveta Mochalova
The gorges of Trévans © Elizaveta Mochalova

Estoublon
Estoublon
Estoublon
Estoublon
Olive trees in Estoublon
The gorges of Trévans
Estoublon
Olive trees in Estoublon
The gorges of Trévans
In Estoublon, the olive groves give the landscape a very Provençal color.

Description

The name of this village coming from Establo, "little stable", suggests that it was once a stagecoach inn. Don't miss the listed XNUMXth century clock tower and the XNUMXth century church.

Nearby, the Gorges de Trévans are available to walkers for a moment of relaxation in the cool.

Centennial olive trees and butterflies
In addition to the Gorges de Trévans recognized as an area of ​​exceptional biodiversity, the plateau of olive trees in Estoublon is another remarkable site typically Mediterranean. Indeed, in addition to the private plantations of olive trees, some of which are multi-centenarians, it is possible to discover the butterfly garden, an olive grove conservatory, an orientation table and an information point for the geological reserve. The plateau is also part of the territory of the Asse Natura 2000 Zone.

Starting from the village of Estoublon, a marked path will guide you to the plateau of olive trees passing near the Clock Tower, classified as a Historic Monument.
The Butterfly Garden as a conservatory of the olive grove are decorated with panels so that you can discover these riches on a free visit. The orientation table dominates the Estoublaïsse and the Asse valley.

It is possible to complete a hike down to the Route des Gorges to recover the path marked in yellow and mountain biking which crosses the Estoublaïsse twice: first by the Délasse footbridge then by a new Nepalese footbridge of 35 m long => 2 hour journey to return to the village along the Estoublaïsse.
From the Conservatory, hikers can continue their outing towards the Col de La Croix (located on the D 17 which leads to Majastres). The path (yellow markings) overlooks the Asse Valley and leads to the typical village of Beynes. This route also benefits from mountain bike markings.

Situation

Calculate my route

Opening

All year, every day.

Nearby

Village of Bras d'Asse

Historic site and monument

Village d’Estoublon

Estoublon
Estoublon
Estoublon
Estoublon
Oliviers à Estoublon
Les gorges de Trévans
Estoublon
Oliviers à Estoublon
Les gorges de Trévans

Estoublon
Estoublon
Estoublon
Estoublon
Oliviers à Estoublon
Les gorges de Trévans
Estoublon
Oliviers à Estoublon
Les gorges de Trévans
A Estoublon, les champs d’oliviers donnent au paysage une couleur toute provençale.

Description

Le nom de ce village provenant de Establo, « petite écurie », laisse entendre qu’il a été autrefois un relais de diligence. A voir, la tour horloge du XVIIe classée et l’église du XIIe siècle.

A proximité, les Gorges de Trévans s’offrent aux promeneurs pour un moment de détente au frais.

Oliviers centenaires et papillons
En complément des Gorges de Trévans reconnues comme un espace de biodiversité exceptionnel, le plateau des oliviers à Estoublon constitue un autre site remarquable typiquement méditerranéen. En effet, en plus des plantations privées d’oliviers dont certaines sont multicentenaires, il est possible de découvrir le jardin des papillons, un conservatoire de l’oliveraie, une table d’orientation et un point d’information de la réserve géologique. Le plateau fait également partie du territoire de la Zone Natura 2000 de l’Asse.

Au départ du village d’Estoublon, un sentier balisé vous guidera vers le plateau des oliviers en passant près de la Tour de l’horloge, classée Monument Historique.
Le Jardin des papillons comme conservatoire de l’oliveraie sont agrémentés de panneaux de façon à découvrir ces richesses en visite libre. La table d’orientation domine l’Estoublaïsse et la vallée de l’Asse.

Il est possible de boucler une randonnée en descendant vers la Route des Gorges pour récupérer le sentier balisé en jaune et VTT qui franchit l’Estoublaïsse à deux reprises : d’abord par la passerelle de la Délasse puis par une nouvelle passerelle népalaise de 35 m de long => parcours de 2h pour revenir au village en longeant l’Estoublaïsse.
Du Conservatoire, les randonneurs peuvent poursuivre leur sortie vers le Col de La Croix (situé sur la D 17 qui mène à Majastres). Le cheminement (balisage jaune) surplombe la Vallée de l’Asse et permet de rejoindre le village typique de Beynes. Ce parcours bénéficie également d’un balisage VTT.

Ouverture

Toute l'année, tous les jours.

A proximité

Village de St Jurs

Site et monument historiques

Village d’Estoublon

Site et monument historiques